Skip to main content

Editing Trip Logs

There may be instances where drivers forget to log their trip in heyNova or experience a technical issue with their phone or tablet.

In such cases, employee work hours and passenger absences can be entered retroactively in NovaHub.

However, it is currently not possible to manually mark the trip as “completed.” The corresponding entry is then missing from the “Records” menu for that trip. While this is technically correct, it can lead to problems with billing and audits: Later on, it’s no longer possible to determine whether the trip truly did not take place or if tracking was simply forgotten.

One possible solution is to manually mark the route as “completed.” This will make it clear when and by whom this update was entered.

Status: In Arbeit

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.